403b and Life Insurance Business

1 reply [Last post]
HW's picture
HW

Do most independent RIA's not offer 403b and life insurance?  Have a friend at EJ - him and I are thinking of partnering up (I am a CPA) and becoming independent.  He states that he gets about 9% of his total comissions from 403b and about 5% from life insurance.We could go to a B/D like LPL who would probably offer these options, but then having to pay them a cut.Or, we could go to a firm like TradePMR - and dump the 403b business and life insurance?I am wondering how people that have converted from EJ to independent have tackled this.  And if they did, what resources they used.  

iceco1d's picture
iceco1d (not verified)