Skip navigation

Starting my 500 day war NumbersGeek. Goal is $25mm AUM

or Register to post new content in the forum

Comments

• Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

• No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Feb 5, 2012 2:42 am

Hi everyone,

The purpose of this post is to begin my 500 day war journey. It will be a bit different than the traditional methods used on this forum. I'm a life licensed rep so I will be pushing a fixed annuity. Why am I pushing annuities? Well, my indy requires a monthly fee of $400 when series 7 licensed. And I just cannot afford to pay that as of yet. So I figure, I will try to net some annuities sales while I'm studying for the 7/63 or 6/66. Unfortunately, I cannot afford a list so I will be calling straight out of the phone book. Most people in this area have a choice to list their number or not. So I'm assuming those who have listed their number have done so to get soliciting calls.

My script:
Hi <Mr. Jones>, My name is <NumbersGeek> and I have an investment which pays a <5%> return. Do you have any investments which pay that much? <Yes> That's great, when was the last time you had your finances checked? I can run a financial health check in about 5 minutes. <No> Do you have 10 minutes to spare so I can tell you all about it? <Yes> It is a fixed annuity provided by ING. We are the 12th largest company in the world. So you don't have to worry about us asking for a government handout. Tell me, how much in investments do you have?(continue qualifying the prospect) <No> Can I mail you some information regarding the services I provide? <Yes> What is your name and address? <No> How about I call you in a week and see where we can go from there, Thanks.

Day One begins on Monday.

Please feel free to provide some advice. I'm not perfect. =)

Format for updated posts will be in:

Dials: <Number>